Historic conjuncture

This moment seems like one where the grandiose phrase “historic conjuncture” seems justified. We now have Obama elected and I$rael’s elections over. What will happen next? There are no more excuses why we cannot find out.

Abbas has said both that he will deal with any I$raeli government and seeks sanctions against a Likud-led government.

Qaddafi has called on the West to make peace with Al Qaeda, which we can treat as short-hand for peace with Islam in general. Shortly after his call, Qaddafi won election as head of the African Union.

I am paying attention to the news. I’m not directionless, but the only thing I can say about this moment is that I hope Livni does not muddy waters by serving as a flak jacket for Netanyahu. It looks like a Likud reunification project.

Tags: , ,


