Roman Polanski and Trojan Horses

If the media reports are true, then Roman Polanski should have served more time in prison for rape than he did. What we can say for sure is that Whoopi Goldberg’s comments were no help but an example of a Trojan Horse.

“As a guest on The View chatshow on US television, she said: ‘I know it wasn’t rape-rape. It was something else but I don’t believe it was rape-rape. He went to jail and and when they let him out he was like, ‘You know what, this guy’s going to give me a hundred years in jail. I’m not staying.’ So that’s why he left.'”

If Whoopi Goldberg meant that she is sometimes queasy about prosecutions for acquaintance rape as opposed to stranger rape, she is among the majority of U.$. people. She should have said, “it wasn’t stranger rape.” However, the details of this case would suggest that there are other more important issues.

Having seen how the media handled Gary Condit, Mike Tyson and also my own lynching, I’m much more skeptical of the media’s ability to get anything right in a sensationalism-for-profit world. I’d say the statistics MIM reviewed in MIM Theory 2/3 also support my assertion.

The Whoopi Goldberg statement is an example of a Trojan Horse. Polanski himself did not make a “rape-rape” argument and instead he has said it was a case of Injustice System misconduct after the plea-bargain. In other words, the substance of the case was no longer at issue.

Among those teaching use of such Trojan Horse tactics are Bob Avakian. He spent some years arguing with his followers, me and the Nepalis via his publication Revolutionary Worker that my work was not statesman-like and that I would be forced to be a statesman. He said so without ever mentioning my name or MIM. When MIM said something extremist, Avakian told the lawyers and campaign researchers for the Democratic Party to note it down so that they could use it for when the Avakianites eventually used their lynching again. Now in the media today we see stories to protect Obama all based on the notes Avakian prepared years in advance. Included in his earliest notes on me, before the lynching, should be notes to the effect that I am the only man who does not look at females.

Avakian specifically told his followers to always “extoll.” That does not mean false criticisms and innuendoes do not work their way in, just that there must be an appearance of friendliness.

In other words, Avakian taught people how to do what Kadima does in I$rael and what Democrats do generally, which is talk peace while making war.

Note:
http://www.guardian.co.uk/film/2009/sep/29/roman-polanski-whoopi-goldberg

Tags: , ,


