Syria says I$rael not serious

Despite a Black man as president, Palestinians continue to die on a daily basis. Now the Syrians are preparing for I$raeli war:


“‘Israelis, do not test the power of Syria since you know the war will move into your cities,’ Muallem told a media conference with his visiting Spanish counterpart Miguel Angel Moratinos in Damascus on Wednesday.(1)

I’m inclined to agree. If there were going to be an agreement, it would have been no later than August 2008. That is the measure that the “infiltration” failed in I$raeli eyes. The only thing outstanding is that I$rael may be struggling with nationalist feelings that underestimating the overall geopolitical situation is not a great fault and hence is irrelevant.

Notes:
1. http://www.presstv.ir/detail.aspx?id=117787&sectionid=351020206

